Kumkum Bhagya (Zee TV) Serial Cast, Timings, Story, Real Name, Wiki & More

Kumkum Bhagya (Zee TV) Serial Cast, Timings, Story, Real Name, Wiki & More: Indian drama serial Kumkum Bhagya is produced by Ekta Kapoor and Balaji Telefilms. It had its television premiere on Zee TV on April 15, 2014, and is now accessible online via ZEE5. Sriti Jha and Shabir Ahluwalia acted in the show from 2014 until 2022 before the current cast took over. The show’s second generation is currently portrayed by Mugdha Chaphekar and Krishna Kaul in the lead roles. The novel Sense and Sensibility, published in 1811, by Jane Austen served as the program’s main source of inspiration.


Kumkum BhagyaSince Pragya and Abhi began dating, their daughter Kiara has been born. Together with the well-known rapper King Singh, she currently resides in London. Later, when she returns to Delhi, Abhi and Pragya are able to mend fences. Prachi and Rhea are the names of Pragya’s two children. The attackers kill Kiara. Pragya and Abhi decide to get divorced after the terrible loss of their daughter Kiara and place the blame on one another.

Kumkum Bhagya (Zee TV)

On April 15, 2014, Zee TV and ZEE5 hosted the world premiere of the Indian television series Kum Bhagya. In a manner similar to the plot of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility, the story revolves around two sisters, Pragya and Bulbul Arora, and their mother Sarla Arora wish to see them get married (1811). Sriti Jha and Shabir Ahluwalia will have important roles to play from 2014 to 2022. Currently, Mugdha Chaphekar and Krishna Kaul are portraying the lead roles. See more details about Kumkum Bhagya, including its cast, wiki, plot, air dates, and more, in the sections below.

Kumkum Bhagya Cast 

Sriti Jha: as Pragya Abhishek Arora

Kumkum Bhagya

Shabir Ahluwalia: as Abhishek Mehra

Kumkum Bhagya

Mugdha Chaphekar: as Prachi

Kumkum Bhagya

Pooja Banerjee: as Riya

Reyhna Pandit: as Aalia

Kumkum Bhagya

Krishna Kaul: as Ranbir Kohli

Kumkum Bhagya

Zeeshan Khan: as Aaryan

Kumkum Bhagya

Leena Jumani: as Tanu

Kumkum Bhagya

Vin Rana: as Purab Khanna

Kumkum Bhagya

Aparna Mishra: as Sahaana

Kumkum Bhagya

Daljit Kaur Soundh: as Dadi

Swati Anand: as Mitali Bhabi

Khyati Keswani: as Pallavi Kohli

Mehul Kajaria: as Vikram Kohli

Kumkum Bhagya Timings

Kumkum Bhagya airs on Zee TV from Monday through Saturday from 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM, and more details are provided below.

Channel Name Zee Tv
Show Timings Monday to Friday, from 09.00 PM to 09.30 PM
Running Time 22-25 Minutes
Starting Date 15 April 2014
Language Hindi
Country India

Kumkum Bhagya Story

The Arora sisters, Pragya and Bulbul, and their mother’s wish for them to be married were the main subjects of this show’s initial episodes. Bulbul marries Abhi’s friend Purab while Pragya marries rock singer Abhishek “Abhi” Mehra. Bulbul’s fate has been terrible. Abhi and Pragya, who recently got married, are still having problems as a married couple. Abhi blames Pragya for his Dadi’s passing, and the two grow distant.

Series Name Kumkum Bhagya
Genre Drama, Romance
Kumkum Bhagya Starting Date 15 April 2014
Kumkum Bhagya End Date On Going
Kumkum Bhagya No.of Episodes 2,224
No.of Seasons 0
Timings Monday to Friday, from 09.00 PM to 09.30 PM
Run Time 22-25 Minutes
Channel Zee TV
Language Hindi
Director Ravindra Gautam, Sameer Kulkarni, Sharad Pandey

Jeetu Arora, Deepak Chavan, Shahnawaz Khan

Khalid Akhtar

Producer Ekta Kapoor

Shobha Kapoor

Production House Balaji Telefilms

One of the most well-known romantic drama television series, Kumkum Bhagya, has seen an increase in viewership.

Also Read: